Welcome to the Bristol County Web Site!

Bristol County is located in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.  The County Seat is Taunton Massachusetts, where the County Commissioners’ hold their meetings.  The County consists of four cities and sixteen towns within a 553 square mile radius.  The County currently owns the Taunton Superior and New Bedford Superior Courthouse, along with the Third District Courthouse in New Bedford, the Fourth District Courthouse in Attleboro, and the Registry of Deeds buildings in Taunton, New Bedford and Fall River.  For the convenience of the constituents in the Attleboro area, there is satellite Registry in downtown Attleboro.

The County also includes the Bristol County Print Shop, which provides printing of many documents for the various communities and organizations in the County at a discounted price.

Bristol County Commissioners’ Office

Paul B. Kitchen – Commissioner –  Fairhaven
John R. Mitchell – Commissioner – Fall River
John T. Saunders – Commissioner – New Bedford
Maria V. Gomes – County Administrator

Bristol County Registry of Deeds

Taunton Registry of Deeds
New Bedford Registry of Deeds
Fall River Registry of Deeds